Quick Links

Useful Links

 

 

Year 3 learning activities

Welcome to Year 3's page of current learning activities. Click on the + next to the day, below, to view your learning opportunities for the day!

View prior Year 3 learning activities on our archive page here.

Week beginning 22 June

Spellings for the week beginning Monday 22nd June:

young, trouble, double, rough and touch.

To extend yourself, can any other letters be added to the end of these words?

The spelling test will be on Friday.

Click here for work for Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd June

Click here for work for Wednesday 24th and Thursday 25th June

Here is a matching activity which may help with the RE task

Click here for work for Friday 26th June

Week beginning 29 June

Click here for work for Monday 29th June

Click here for work for Tuesday 30th June

Click here for work for Wednesday 1st July (and answers)

Click here for work for Thursday 2nd July (and answers)

Click here for work for Friday 3rd July (and answers)

Week beginning 6 July

Click here for work for Monday 6th July and Tuesday 7th July

Click here for work for Wednesday 8th and Thursday 9th July (plus Maths answers)

Click here for work for Friday 10th July (and answers)

Week beginning 13 July

Click here for work for Monday 13th July

Here is your work for Tuesday 14th and Wednesday 15th July

Click here for work for Thursday 16th and Friday 17th (plus Friday Maths answers)

 

 

In addition to the work teachers have set there are lots of links on our Remote Learning page.

For Year 3, there is also:

Home Learning Pack for Year 3, with a guidance and answers booklet and some practical task ideas.

Year 3 Home Learning Projects from Robin Hood Trust: Week 1 – View Here, Week 2 – View HereWeek 3 – View HereWeek 4 – View HereWeek 5 – View HereWeek 6 – View HereWeek 7 – View Here, Week 8 – View Here, Week 9 – View Here, Week 10 – View Here, Week 11 – View Here, Week 12- View Here, Week 13 – View Here, Week 14 – View Here, Week 15 – View Here

Year 3 Home Learning Projects from HCAT: Week 1Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9

Mathematical Reasoning activities from Focus Education for Years 3-4

10 days of Home Learning resources from Twinkl (a very large .zip file)

Mathletics Fractions work booklet for Year 3 and teacher guide

50 recommended reads for Year 3